Falls Church

The City of Falls Church is an independent US city with a population of 12,300 that is governed by a seven-member council and city manager. Falls Church offers a small town feel yet is convenient to Tyson’s Corner, Seven Corners, the Mosaic District and Washington DC. In 2013 the new Metro Silver line will run from East Fall Church Station all the way to Dulles Airport. Enjoy the Farmer’s Market held each Saturday, the WO & D bike path, and the State Theater with its eclectic mix of live performers.

A part of neighboring Fairfax County is named Falls Church, but is under the jurisdiction of Fairfax County. The city is referred to as the City of Falls Church or Falls Church city to distinguish itself from Falls Church, VA.

Link to City of Falls Church:

Link to Falls Church City Schools:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.